Liveinternet WINGS PALETTE Top@Mail.ru AVIATION TOP 100Avitop.com
AVIA CAMOUFLAGE PROFILES ARCHIVE v.4.74-new



News | Catalogue | Pilots | Carriers | Paper Models | Library | Markings | AirCamo Guide | Pilot's Album | Articles | Links | About | Switch to Russian

FOLLOW US NOW!
UPDATE SOON!

WP-Search
/Discussion/In focus
World War I
Fighters
Bombers
Attack
Transport
Airliners

Other
Sea
Special
Helicopters
Interwar
Fighters
Bombers
Attack
Transport
Airliners

Other
Sea
Special
Helicopters
World War II
Fighters
Bombers
Attack
Transport
Airliners

Other
Sea
Special
Helicopters
Cold war
Fighters
Bombers
Attack
Transport
Airliners

Other
Sea
Special
Helicopters
Modern
Fighters
Bombers
Attack
Transport
Airliners

Other
Special
Sea
Helicopters
Drones
In this section we are discuss over certain aircraft, talk over and look for any interesting detail about this bird, people and events. The more detailed the better. Any details needed, at the least: true modification, pilot's name, serial, unit, location, time period.

ATTENTION!
Here are allowed to discuss only depicted plane and the facts associated with it. Any other comments, flood, spam will be immediately deleted without explanation! For all other issues, including proposals, suggestions, complaints to the administration of the project, use the feedback form.


Dassault MD.450 Ouragan - El Salvador

MD.450
Serial: 714
Unit: FAS

Later during their careers with FAS, most of surviving Ouragans have had their wing-timp tanks removed and were partially repainted: brown of the USAF-style 'SEA'-camouflage pattern was replaced by dark green and serials applied in different style ('Elephant' font). In early 1981, one of these venerable fighters intercepted a light transport carrying arms and ammunition for rebels, and shot it down, scoring the first air-to-air kill of this war. Additional similar encounters followed, but their results remain unknown. Contrary to some reports, FAS Ouragans were never armed with Israeli-made Shafrir Mk.2 air-to-air missiles. Instead, their main weapons - aside from four 30mm cannons - became unguided rockets, foremost US-made 19x2.75in and SNIA BPD HL-7-80 rocket launchers (the later usually carried in pair, on an adapter under the outboard underwing pylon).


Artist: © Tom Cooper
Source: The ACIG Journal
Dassault MD.450 Ouragan - El Salvador | MD.450 | FAS | 714

blog comments powered by Disqus

Random image
Ki-9 Spruce
AvCanada Topsites List
Rambler's Top100



This page generated in 0.062150001525879 seconds

Liveinternet ПАЛИТРА КРЫЛА Top@Mail.ru AVIATION TOP 100Avitop.com
АРХИВ ПРОФИЛЕЙ АВИАКАМУФЛЯЖА v.4.74-new



Новости | Каталог | Пилоты | Авианосцы | Модели из бумаги | Библиотека | Символика | Камуфляж | Пилотский альбом | Статьи | Ссылки | О проекте | Переключить на английский

ПОДПИШИСЬ!
СКОРО ОБНОВЛЕНИЕ!

Поиск по сайту
/Обсуждение/В фокусе
Первая мировая
Истребители
Бомбардировщики
Ударные
Транспортные
Пассажирские

Вспомогательные
Гидро
Специальные
Вертолеты
Между мировыми
Истребители
Бомбардировщики
Ударные
Транспортные
Пассажирские

Вспомогательные
Гидро
Специальные
Вертолеты
Вторая мировая
Истребители
Бомбардировщики
Ударные
Транспортные
Пассажирские

Вспомогательные
Гидро
Специальные
Вертолеты
Холодная война
Истребители
Бомбардировщики
Ударные
Транспортные
Пассажирские

Вспомогательные
Гидро
Специальные
Вертолеты
Наше время
Истребители
Бомбардировщики
Ударные
Транспортные
Пассажирские

Вспомогательные
Специальные
Гидро
Вертолеты
БПЛА
В этом разделе детально обсуждаются конкретные экземпляры ЛА, люди и события связанные с оными. Результаты обсуждения будут скомпилированы и размещены на сайте в качестве аннотации к рисунку, а сами обсуждения - в виде комментариев. Приветствуются любые подробности и нюансы, фотографии и ссылки на источники. Как минимум желательно определить: точную модификацию ЛА, эскадрилью, пилота, место и время базирования.

ВНИМАНИЕ!
Здесь разрешено обсуждать только изображенный ЛА и факты связанные с ним. Любые другие комментарии будут немедленно удаляться без объяснений причин! Для всех прочих вопросов, включая предложения, пожелания, претензии к администрации проекта, используйте форму обратной связи.


Dassault MD.450 Ouragan - Сальвадор

MD.450
Номер: 714
Часть: FAS

В конце своей карьеры сальвадорские Ураганы были перекрашены: коричневый цвет в USAF-подобной морской окраске заменили на темно-зеленый. Серийные номера стали наносить темной краской ан носу. В начале 1981 г. один из таких истребителей перехватил легкий транспортный самолет, перевозивший оружие и амуницию для повстанцев, и сбил его. Это была первая воздушная победа в гражданской войне. Впоследствии были еще подобные перехваты, однако результаты их неизвестны. Сальвадорские Ураганы никогда не оснащались израильскими ракетами воздух-воздух Шафрир Mk.2. Их основным вооружением, помимо четырех 30-мм пушек, были неуправляемые ракеты в основном американского производства - 19 х 2.750дюймовых и SNIA BPD HL-7-80 (обычно пара на внешних крыльевых пилонах).


Художник: © Tom Cooper
Источник: The ACIG Journal
Dassault MD.450 Ouragan - Сальвадор | MD.450 | FAS | 714

blog comments powered by Disqus

Случайный рисунок
Малютка
AvCanada Topsites List
Rambler's Top100



This page generated in 0.044146060943604 seconds